Building Practitioner Licensing

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

All Building Practitioners must hold a current industry license to be able to practice within Tasmania.

The Building Act 2016 provides for the licensing of building practitioners as builders, building surveyors and designers.

This Scheme specifies the following Categories for accreditation:
As a Builder:
Construction Manager
Fire Protection Services Builder
As a Building Surveyor:
Building Surveyor
Building Surveyor Limited
As a Designer:
Building Services Designer
Building Designer
Civil Designer
Although your chosen practitioner in any of the these categories holds an Accreditation Number you may choose to check it’s currency.
This can be done by simply clicking onto  Building Practitioner Search and filling in the fields. The far right column shows you the date of currency.
For a lot more information on this topic go to the Department of Justice website.

Leave a Comment